School Profile
The International British Yeoward School is located on the northern coast of Tenerife. Situated on two sites the Senior and Sixth Form Departments are based at the main Parque Taoro Complex in Puerto de la Cruz with the Primary Department based in new purpose built facilities some three kilometers distant in La Luz. Combined, they offer a uniquely comprehensive academic programme starting at nursery level and continuing on to Sixth Form.

This prestigious educational centre, closely associated with the history of the island community, embodies a recognized tradition of learning excellence developed through its varied scholastic, social, sporting and speciall activities programme. The school is owned and controlled by an Association of parents. The Association is non-profit making and is dedicated to provide the best possible education for the children of its members.

The school is administered by a board of Governors consisting of ten members. The board is elected by the members of the Association at the Annual General Meeting. The composition of the board ensures the continuity of the aims of the Association.

The students come from a variety of backgrounds and represent more than 26 different nationalities. Most live in the Orotava Valley, Santa Cruz or the area around La Laguna. An efficient school bus service operates on a daily basis between Santa Cruz and Puerto de la Cruz, in coordination with school schedules.

The well maintained accomodation includes a wide range of general teaching rooms, two Science Laboratories one specially equipped for the study of Physics, Chemistry and Biology at Sixth Form Level, a well established Computer Centre equipped with the very latest multi-media computers with links to the world wide web and a Library / Resources Centre.

A Shop / Lunch Bar is open on a daily basis from 10.00 am where a variety of both hot and cold snacks and drinks are available for purchase. A hot lunch is available in the cafeteria on a daily basis for those requiring this service.

Copyright  © 2001 - 2002   EDV-BÜROSERVICE Marion Hagedorn                             HOME